Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Office of the Vice Provost and Dean

Office of the Vice Provost for Digital Initiatives and Dean of University Libraries

University of Washington Libraries

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 30 - December 18, 2015

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11 Closed
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 26 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27

Closed

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 19, 2015 - January 3, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25 Closed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1

Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 4 - March 18, 2016

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15

Closed

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 19 - 27, 2016

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 30 - June 12, 2015

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Closed

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 13 - 21, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 22 - August 21, 2015

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Independence Day (observed)
Friday, July 3
Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 22 - September 29, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 11
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 22
10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact Info

phone: 206-543-1760
fax: 206-685-8727

482 Allen Library, 4th Floor
Box 352900
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-2900

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map

24/7 and online help: Ask Us!