Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / East Asia Library

East Asia Library

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 28 - December 16, 2016

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11 Closed
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Closed
Extended hours for finals
Friday, December 9
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10

12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 17, 2016 - January 2, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, December 26 Closed
New Year's Day (observed)
Monday, January 2

Closed

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks
By appointment only

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 3 - March 17, 2017

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 16
Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20
Closed
Extended hours for finals
Friday, March 10
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11

12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 18 - 26, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 27 - June 9, 2017

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 30
Closed
Extended hours for finals
Friday, June 2
8:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 3

12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 10 - 18, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 19 - August 19, 2017

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4

Closed

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 20 - September 27, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Building maintenance
Monday, August 22
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Closed
Special hours
Tuesday, September 20

10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

East Asia Auxiliary Stacks

By appointment only

Ask the East Asia Library

206-543-4490

322 Gowen Hall
University of Washington
Box 353527
Seattle, WA 98195-3527 USA

Liberal Arts Quad on Seattle Campus Map

Consultations, 24/7, online, and mobile help: Ask Us!