Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Government Publications

Government Publications

Help Desk Hours

for Government Publications, Microforms & Newspapers, and Maps

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 24 - December 12, 2014

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:50 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.

Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 11 1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 26 8:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 27 Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 28 Closed
Extended hours for finals
Saturday, December 6 10:00 a.m. - 4:50  p.m.
Sunday, December7 10:00 a.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, December 12 8:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 13, 2014 - January 4, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 24 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25 Closed
New Year's Day
Thursday, January 1 Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 5 - March 20, 2015

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:50 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 19
1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Building closed for maintenance
Saturday, February 7 Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 16
1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, March 20
8:00 am - 4:50 p.m.

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 21 - 29, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 30 - June 12, 2015

Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:50 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
1:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.
Last day of the quarter
Friday, June 12
8:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 13 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 13 - 21, 2015

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Open Commencement Day
Saturday, June 13 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 22 - August 21, 2015

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 6:50 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Saturday 1:00 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Sunday

1:00 p.m. - 4:50 p.m.

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4
Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 22 - September 29, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 11 9:00 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Tuesday, September 22 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Ask GovPubs

206-543-4164

Suzzallo Library, Ground Floor
Box 352900
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-2900

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map

Consultations, 24/7, online, and mobile help: Ask Us!