Home / About the Libraries / Libraries & Hours / Odegaard Undergraduate Library

Odegaard Undergraduate Library and Learning Commons

Hours

Autumn

AUTUMN QUARTER
September 30 - December 18, 2015

Building hours Current Husky Card

Visitors

Monday - Thursday Open 24 hours 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday Open until 8:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday Opens 12:00 p.m.

12:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m.

First day of quarter
Wednesday, September 30
8:00 a.m. - 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Day before Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 10 12:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11 12:00 p.m. - 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Day before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 25 Closes 5:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26 Closed Closed
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 Closed
Closed
Extended hours for finals
Friday, December 11
Open 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 12
Open 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 13 Open 24 hours 12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Last day of quarter
Friday, December 18
12:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m

Autumn/Winter Interim

AUTUMN/WINTER INTERIM
December 19, 2015 - January 3, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday
Closed
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25 Closed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1 Closed

Winter

WINTER QUARTER
January 4 - March 18, 2016

Building hours Current Husky Card

Visitors

Monday - Thursday Open 24 hours 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday Open until 8:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday Opens 12:00 p.m.

12:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m.

First day of quarter
Monday, January 4
8:00 a.m. - 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Day before Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Sunday, January 17

12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 18

12:00 p.m. - 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Day before Presidents' Day
Sunday, February 14
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 15
12:00 p.m. - 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Friday, March 11
Open 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 12
Open 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 13
Open 24 hours

12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Last day of quarter
Friday, March 18 12:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Winter/Spring Interim

WINTER/SPRING INTERIM
March 19 - 27, 2016

Spring

SPRING QUARTER
March 28 - June 10, 2016

Building hours Current Husky Card

Visitors

Monday -Thursday Open 24 hours 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday Open until 8:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday Opens 12:00 p.m.

12:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m.

First day of quarter
Monday, March 28
8:00 a.m. - 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Day before Memorial Day
Sunday, May 29
12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. 12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
12:00 p.m. - 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Extended hours for finals
Friday, June 3
Open 24 hours
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 4
Open 24 hours
12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 5
Open 24 hours

12:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Last day of quarter
Friday, June 10 12:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Spring/Summer Interim

SPRING/SUMMER INTERIM
June 11 - 19, 2016

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Summer

SUMMER QUARTER
June 22 - August 21, 2015

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday 12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Independence Day (observed)
Friday, July 3
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4
Closed

Summer/Autumn Interim

SUMMER/AUTUMN INTERIM
August 22 - September 29, 2015

Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday

Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Closed
Special hours
Friday, September 11
Closed
Tuesday, September 22 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 28 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 29 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Ask Odegaard

main: 206-543-2990
course reserves: 206-543-2991
tty: 206-685-1254
fax: 206-685-8485
staff directory

Odegaard Library
Box 353080
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3080 USA
courier delivery: 4060 George Washington Lane

Red Square on Seattle Campus Map
view building map

Consultations, 24/7, online, and mobile help: Ask Us!

Locations

Find a Location

Find Materials