Reference Accounting Collection
This collection consists of accounting reference works and is arranged, for the most part, by issuing body; within issuing body, alphabetically by series name. For the most part, call number is disregarded in shelving in this collection; an exception is at the end of the collection where miscellaneous works are shelved by call number. Records for these items in the UW Libraries Catalog, for the most part, indicate where the item is shelved in this collection. A color coding system is also used, to make finding and reshelving materials easier for self-service. For the overall arrangement of this collection, see Foster Business Library Reference Accounting Collection Arrangement.
Issuing bodies:
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Financial Accounting Standards Board
Governmental Accounting Standards Board
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants
International Accounting Standards Board
Institute of Chartered Accountants
Ranges one and two:
AICPA Historical Publications
AICPA Exposure Drafts
AICPA Statements & Standards
AICPA Auditing & Accounting Guides
AICPA Assurance Services Alerts
AICPA Audit Risk Alerts
AICPA Audit Guides
AICPA Checklists
AICPA Committee Series Publications
AICPA Financial Statement Reports
AICPA Financial Statement Reporting and Disclosure Practices
Ranges two and three:
FASB Discussion Memorandums
FASB Exposure Drafts
FASB Statements of Financial Accounting Standards
FASB Statements of Financial Accounting Concepts
FASB Original Pronouncements, Accounting Standards
FASB Current Text, Accounting Standards
FASB Interpretations
FASB Status Reports
FASB EITF Abstracts
FASB Technical Bulletins
FASB Research Report Series
FASB Special Report Series
FASB Miscellaneous Publications
FASB Invitation To Comment
FASB Preliminary View
FASB Business Reporting Research
Range three:
GASB Action Reports
GASB Concepts Statements
GASB Discussion Memorandums
GASB Exposure Drafts
GASB Interpretations
GASB Preliminary Views
GASB Research Reports
GASB Statements
GASB Technical Bulletins
PCAOB Standards
CICA Handbook
CICA Miscellaneous
IASB Exposure Drafts
IASB International Financial Reporting Standards
ICA Audit/Accounting Standards
ICA Miscellaneous Publications
Miscellaneous Publications By Call Number
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants:
AICPA Historical Publications (Yellow):
Range one, section one, top shelf:
Range one, section one, shelf two:
AICPA Exposure Drafts (Brown):
Range one, section one, shelf three:
AICPA Statements & Standards (Green):
Range one, section one, shelf four:
Range one, section two, top shelf:
AICPA Auditing & Accounting Guides (Pink):
Range one, section two, shelf two:
AICPA Assurance Services Alerts (White):
Range one, section two, shelf three:
AICPA Audit Risk Alerts (Purple):
Range one, section two, shelf four:
Range one, section two, shelf five:
Range one, section two, bottom shelf:
Range one, section three, top shelf:
Range one, section three, second shelf:
Range one, section three, third shelf:
AICPA Audit Guides (Light Green):
Range one, section three, fourth shelf:
- AICPA Audit Guides -- General Guides -- Miscellaneous
- Guide for engagements of CPAs to prepare unaudited financial statements
HF5681 .B2 .A643 1975
- Guide for a review of a financial forecast HF5681 .F67 .A44 1980
- Consideration of the internal control structure in a financial statement audit
HF5667 .C624 1990
- Consideration of internal control in a financial statement audit
HF5681 .B2 .C5923 1990.
- Audit sampling HF5667 .A785 1983, 1999, 2001
- Guide for the use of real estate appraisal information
HD1387 .A447 1987, 1997
- Guide for prospective financial statements
HF5681 .B2 .A638 1986
- Guide for prospective financial information, with conforming changes
HF5681 .B2 .A64266 1999, 2002
- Auditing standards established by the GAO -- their meaning and significance for CPAs HF5667 .A55 1973
- Audits of service-center-produced records HF5667 .A55 1974a
- Audits of service-center-produced records HF5667 .A55 1987
- Report of the Special Committee on Equity Funding
HF5667 .A55 1975
- Guide for prospective financial information, with conforming changes
HF5681 .B2 .A64266 1999, 2002
- Auditing revenue in certain industries
HF5616 .U6 .A93a 2001, 2004
- Government auditing standards and circular A-133 audits: with confirming changes HJ9801 .G685 2004
- Personal financial statements guide HF5686 .P25 .A42 1968
- Audits of personal financial statements HF5686 .P25 .A43 1983, 1992, 1997, 1999, 2003
Range one, section three, shelf five:
- AICPA Audit Guides (subtitled by industry); newer guides issued as AICPA Audit And Accounting Guides
Range one, section four, shelf one:
Range one, section four, shelf two:
Range one, section four, shelf three:
Range one, section four, shelf four:
Range one, section four, bottom shelf:
AICPA Checklists (Red):
Range two, section one, top shelf:
Range two, section one, shelf two:
Range two, section one, shelf four:
AICPA Committee Series Publications (Gray)
:
Range two, section two, top shelf:
Range two, section two, second shelf:
Range two, section two, shelf three:
- Management Advisory Services Practice Administration Aid Series
- Management Advisory Services Small Business Consulting Practice Aid Series
- Management Advisory Services Special Reports
- Management Advisory Services Technical Consulting Practice Aid Series
- Management of Accounting Practices Management Series
- Management of Accounting Practices Reports
- Management of Consulting Services Industry Consulting Practice Aid Series
- Consulting services manual: AICPA integrated practice system / AICPA Management Consulting Services Division HF5657 .C65 1993 (Binder)
Range two, section two, shelf four:
- Management Consulting Services - Administration Aid Series
- Management Consulting Services Small Business Consulting - Practice Aid Series
- Management Consulting Services - Special Reports
- Management Consulting Services AICPA Practice Aid Series (also referred to and shelved as Practice Aid Series)
- Management Consulting Services Practice Review Bulletins
- Division for CPA firms
Range two, section two, shelf five:
- AICPA Staff Financial Report Survey Series
- Taxation Division Reports
- Technical Information for Practitioners Series
AICPA Financial Statement Reports: (Light Orange):
Range two, section three, shelf one:
AICPA Financial Statement Reporting and Disclosure Practices: (Light Green):
Range two, section three, shelf two:
Financial Accounting Standards Board:
FASB Discussion Memorandums (Light Orange):
Range two, section four, top shelf:
FASB Exposure Drafts (Light Orange):
Range two, section four, shelves two and three:
FASB Statement of Financial Accounting Standards (Light Orange)
:
Range two, section four, shelves four and five:
FASB Statement of Financial Accounting Concepts (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, top shelf:
FASB Original Pronouncements, Accounting Standards (Light Orange)
:
- FASB Accounting standards. Original pronouncements HF5616 .U5 .A36 2004/2005 (Three volumes; v.1: FASB Statements of Standards, no. 1-125; v.2: FASB Statements of Standards no 126-150; v.3: AICPA Pronouncements, FASB Interpretations, FASB Technical Bulletins, FASB Concepts Statements, topical index and appendices)
FASB Current Text, Accounting Standards (Light Orange)
:
FASB Interpretations (Light Orange)
:
- FASB interpretation HF5601 .F557 1974- (Two binders; binder 1: FASB Interpretations no. 1-no.20; binder 2: current)
FASB Status Reports (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf two:
FASB EITF (Emerging Issues Task Force) (Light Orange)
:
FASB Technical Bulletins (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf three:
FASB Research Report Series (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf three:
FASB Special Report Series (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf four:
FASB Miscellaneous Publications (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf four:
FASB Invitation To Comment (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf four:
FASB Preliminary Views (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf four:
FASB Business Reporting Research Project (Light Orange)
:
Range three, section one, shelf four:
Governmental Accounting Standards Board of the Financial Accounting Foundation:
GASB Action Reports (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, top shelf:
GASB Concepts Statements (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, top shelf:
GASB Discussion Memorandums (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, top shelf:
GASB Exposure Drafts (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, top shelf:
GASB Interpretations (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, top shelf:
GASB Preliminary Views (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, shelf two:
GASB Research Reports (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, shelf two:
GASB Statements (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, shelf two:
GASB Technical Bulletins (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, shelf two:
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board:
PCAOB Standards (Gray)
:
Range three, section two, shelf three:
Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants:
CICA Handbook (Light Blue)
:
Range three, section two, shelf four:
- CICA handbook HF5635 .C21 1968- (Accounting, v.1-2; Assurance, v.1-2)
CICA Miscellaneous Publications (Light Blue)
:
Range three, section two, shelf four:
International Accounting Standards Board:
IASB Exposure Drafts (Orange)
:
Range three, section two, shelf five:
IASB International Financial Reporting Standards (Orange)
:
Range three, section two, shelf five:
Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales:
ICA Audit/Accounting Standards (White)
:
Range three, section two, shelf five:
ICA Miscellaneous Publications (White)
:
Range three, section two, shelf five:
Miscellaneous Publications:
Miscellaneous Publications By Call Number (Pink):
Range three, section three, top shelf:
Range three, section three, second shelf:
- Miller GAAP guide level A HF5635 .M636 2006, 2007
- AICPA audit and accounting manual: nonauthoritative technical practice aids HF5667 .A417 2005, 2006
- Miller GAAS guide / Generally accepted auditing standards guide HF5667 .M55 2006, 2007 (Also available online, in LexisNexis Academic, under Business, Accounting)
- Single audit guide HF5667 .S53 1992 (Two volumes)
- Financial reporting standard / Accounting Standards Board and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland HF5681 .B2 .A345 1992
- Accounting trends and techniques/ AICPA HF5681 .B2 .A35 2004
- The AICPA audit committee toolkit: not-for-profit organizations HF5686 .N56 .A37 2005
- Miller governmental GAAP guide for state and local governments HJ10.2 .M54 2004 (Also available online, in LexisNexis Academic, under Business, Accounting)
- SEC accounting guide / CCH KF1446 .S43 1989
- American Jobs Creation Act of 2004: law, explanation and analysis KF6276.5732004 .A64 2004
- Accounting series releases / SEC 657.06Un3a 1937-1976
30 March 2005; updated
18 October 2007.
Peter Stevens, Business Librarian, stevens@u.washington.edu