![]() |
|
|
![]() |
Foster Business Library
Databases:
Passenger cars, ATVs, RVs and pick-ups (2004, October).
Bayerische Motoren Werke AG fact sheet. Retrieved
Starbucks Corporation (2002, December 20). Form 10-K.
United States Census Bureau. (2003). Washington QuickFacts .
Retrieved
Lentz, R., Mortensen, D. (2005, August). An empirical model of growth
Motor vehicles (2003). In Encyclopedia of global industries
Uhle, F. (2005). XM Satellite Radio Holdings, Inc. In International
Oulton, N., O'Mahony, M. (1994). Productivity and growth: a study
Bayerische Motoren Werke (2004). 2004 annual report.
Glater, J.D., Browning, L. (2005, August 11). Deal likely to let
The reference works listed below
are arranged according to call number and, since none of these books
circulate, they should always be available--except when in use by a
library user:
For research guides on a wide variety of industries, products, companies, issues and topics, see the Team Librarian Consultation archives.
Bloomberg L.P. (2005) Historical beta for Banner Bank stock,
Web Resources:
11/1/01 to 11/1/03. Retrieved March 14, 2005 from
Bloomberg terminal.
Retrieved March 14, 2005, from the Euromonitor database.
March 14, 2005, from the Hoovers Online database.
Starbucks Corporation (2003). 2003 annual report. Retrieved
Foster Business Library Reference Collection:
March 14, 2005 from Starbucks Corporation Web site:
http://www.starbucks.com/aboutus/Annual_Report_2003_part1.pdf
Retrieved March 14, 2005 from 10K Wizard Web site:
http://ir.10kwizard.com/contents.php?ipage=1952559&repo=tenk&source=518
from
March 14, 2005, from
http://quickfacts.census.gov/qfd/states/53000.html
through product innovation. NBER Working Paper, 11546. Retrieved
 
March 14, 2005, from http://papers.nber.org/papers/w11546
Standard & Poor's. (2004, December 23). Industry Survey: Autos
Foster Business Library
Books:
& Auto Parts. New York: McGraw-Hill.
(pp. 1931-1044). Detroit: Gale.
directory of company histories, 69, pp. 381-384).
Detroit: Gale.
Butler, J.E. (Ed.) (2004). Opportunity identification and entrepreneurial
Foster Business
Library Corporate Annual Reports:
behavior. Greenwich, Conn. : Information Age Pub.
of British industry, 1954-1986. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press.
Foster Business Library Articles:
Barber, F., Strack, R. (2005, June). The surprising economics of a "people
Help:
business." Harvard Business Review, 83, no. 6, pp. 80-90.
KPMG avoid charge in tax case. New York Times, pp. C1
Retrieved 12 August 2005, from ProQuest Newspapers database.
The Foster Business Library Reference Desk is staffed nearly all of the hours that the library is open. The
staff at the desk will be happy to help you find business research tools and resources, exploit business databases to the fullest or advise on research strategies.
For e-mail questions, direct your query to balib@u.washington.edu. For
assistance by telephone, dial (206) 543-8012 during library hours.
The Reference Desk also offers handouts illustrating APA, MLA, and Chicago styles; ask for them at the Reference
Desk or click here for two-page PDF copies of these handouts:
See also Boston University's Research Guide on Citing Your Sources for citation examples in other citation styles.