Sales Club Books
The books in this collection, listed here, alphabetically by title, were originally donated to the Foster Business Library in June 1998 by the University of Washington Business School Sales Club and are often used by students in Marketing 335. Additional books have been added to this collection since 1998; this list now includes additions from Summer 2007. In some cases, titles have gone missing or are no longer in the Foster Business Library General Stacks collection (but may be in other UW libraries). Click on the title of the book to determine if the book is in the Foster Business Library, where the book is located in the library, and whether the book is available or checked out; some titles are available in multiple copies. For a list of these books in call number order, click here; for a list in page number order, click here.
For book reviews of business titles, try two Foster Business Library database sources (restricted to UW students, faculty, and staff):
- Books In Print.
This database has over 600,000 book reviews; search for your book by author, title, etc., and look for the yellow tab Title Reviews; if there are no reviews in this database, the tab will not appear.
- ProQuest Databases.
Search by title of book, in quotes, and add AND SUB(Book Reviews) to this quoted phrase.
Alternatively, try searching your title in online bookseller sites such as Amazon.Com (look for Editorial Reviews) or Barnes & Noble.Com (look for From The Critics).
Numbers >>
A >>
B >>
C >>
D >>
E >>
F >>
G >>
H >>
I >>
J >>
K-L >>
M >>
N >>
O >>
P >>
Q >>
R >>
S >>
T >>
U >>
V >>
W >>
X,Y,Z
Numbers:
- The 100 greatest sales tips of all time, by Leslie Pockell, call number: HF5438.25 .A13 2006. (128 pages)
- 100 ways to motivate
yourself, by Steve Chandler, call number: BF503 .C48 1996. (190 pages)
- 2020 vision, by Stan
Davis and Bill Davidson, call number: HC79 .I55 .D38 1991. (223 pages)
- 22 immutable laws of
marketing, by Al Ries, call number: HF5415 .R54369 1993. (143 pages)
- 60 seconds and you're hired, by Robin Ryan, call number: HF5549.5.I6 R94 2000. (175 pages)
- The 7 habits of highly effective people, by Stephen R. Covey,
call number: BF637 .S8 .C68 1990. (358 pages)
A - A -
A - A:
- ABC's of relationship
selling, by Charles M. Futrell, call number: HF5438.25 .F868 1997. (456 pages)
- Achieve sales excellence, by Howard Stevens, call number: HF5415.1263 .S84 2007. (236 pages)
- Achieving
excellence through customer service, by John Tschohl, call
number: HF5415.5 .T83 1996. (337 pages)
- Advanced selling strategies, by Brian Tracy, call number: HF5438.25
.T7 1995. (429 pages)
- All I
really need to know I learned in kindergarten, by Robert Fulghum, call number: BD431 .F85 1990. (196 pages)
- All I really need to know in business I learned at Microsoft, by Julie Bick, call number: HF5386 .B437 1997. (160 pages)
- The alligator trap, by Edward R. Del Gaizo, call number: HF5438.25 .D45 1996. (164 pages)
- The art of closing the sale, by Brian Tracy, call number: HF5438.25 .T7117 2007. (224 pages)
- The art of managing managers, by Neil R. Sweeney, call number: HD31 .S798 1981. (147 pages)
- The art of war plus the art of sales, by Gary Gagliardi, call number: HF5438.5 .S86 2002. (146 pages)
- As a man thinketh, by James Allen, call number: BF639 .A48 1990. (72 pages)
- Awaken the giant within, by Anthony Robbins, call number: BF637 .S8 .R55 1991. (539 pages)
B - B -
B - B:
- Beware the naked man who offers you his shirt, by Harvey Mackay, call number: HF5381 .M197 1990. (400 pages)
- The book of excellence, by Byrd Baggett, call number: HF5438.25 .B27 1992. (unpaged)
- Boost your brain
power, by Ellen Michaud, call number: BF441 .M515 1991. (471 pages)
- Bottom-up marketing,
by Al Ries, call number: HF5415 .R5437 1989. (226 pages)
- Brain sell, by Tony Buzan, call number: HF5438.25 .B889 1997. (263 pages)
- Building the
high-performance sales force, by Joe Petrone, call number: HF5438.4 .P47 1994. (210 pages)
- Built to last, by James C. Collins, call number: HF5386 .C735 1994. (322 pages)
- Built to last, by James C. Collins, call number: HF5386 .C735 2002. (342 pages)
-
Business etiquette: 101 ways to conduct business with charm & savvy, by Ann Marie Sabath, call number: HF5389 .S228 2002. (188 pages)
- Business-to-business market research, by Martin P. Block, call number:
HF5415.2 .B56 1995. (274 pages)
C - C -
C - C:
- Closing strong, by Myers Barnes, call number: HF5438.25 .B365 1997. (178 pages)
- Cold calling techniques (that really work!), by Stephan Schiffman, call number: HF5438.3 .S34 2003. (148 pages)
- The coming global boom by Charles R. Morris, call number: HC106.8 .M69 1990. (267 pages)
- Complete art of war, by Sun-tzu, call number: U101 .S932 1996. (304 pages)
- Consultative selling, by Mack Hanan, call number: HF5438.25 .H345 1995. (243 pages)
- Creating
excellence, by Craig R. Hickman, call number: HD31 .H48 1984. (305 pages)
- Creative selling for the 1990's, by Ben Feldman, call number: HG8877 .F44 1989. (198 pages)
- Customer bonding, by Richard Cross, call number: HF5415.5 .C8 1995. (254 pages)
- Customer centered selling, by Robert L. Jolles, call number: HF5438.25 .J657 1998. (364 pages)
- The customer comes second: put your people first and watch 'em kick butt, by Hal F. Rosenbluth, call number: G154 .R67 2002. (284 pages)
- The customer is boss, by John Tschol, call number: HF5415.5 .T75 1993. (219 pages)
D - D
- D - D:
- Dartnell's sales force compensation survey, call number: HF5439.7 .D37 1996/97. (unpaged)
- De Bono's thinking course, by Edward de Bono, call number: BF455 .D363 1985. (192 pages)
- Defining vision, by Joel Brinkley, call number: HE8700.74 .U6 .B75 1997.
(402 pages)
- Direct
marketing, by Ray Jutkins, call number: HF5415.126 .J87 1989.
(318 pages)
- The discipline of market leaders, by Michael Treacy, call number: HD41 .T67 1995. (208 pages)
- Discover your sales strengths, by Bensen Smith, call number: HF5438.25 .S625 2003.
(244 pages)
- Don't fire them, fire them up, by Frank Pacetta, call number: HF5386 .P134 1994. (285 pages)
- Dream maker: the rise and fall of John Z. DeLorean, by Ivan Fallon, call number: HD9710 .N594 .D43 1983. (455 pages)
E - E
- E - E:
F - F
- F - F:
G - G
- G - G:
- Get hired!, by Paul C. Green, call number: HF5549.5 .I6 .G74 1996.
(271 pages)
- Get more referrals now!, by Bill Cates, call number: HF5438.25 .C367 2004. (200 pages)
- Getting into your customer's head, by Kevin Davis, call number: HF5438.25 .D38 1996. (308 pages)
- Getting past no, by William Ury, call number: BF637 .N4 .U79 1991. (161 pages)
- Getting the best out of yourself and others, by Buck Rodgers, call number: HF5549.5 .M63 .R63 1987. (227 pages)
- Getting to yes: negotiating agreement without giving in, by Roger Fisher and William Ury, call number: BF637 .N4 .F57 1991. (200 pages)
- Good to great: why some companies make the leap--and others don't, by Jim Collins, call number: HD57.7 .C645 2001. (300 pages)
- The great brain robbery, by Ray Considine, call number: HF5386 .C747 1987. (221 pages)
- The greatest management principle in the world, by Michael LeBoeuf, call number: HF5549 .L38 1985. (143 pages)
H - H
- H - H:
- Handbook of business problem solving, by Kenneth J. Albert, call number: HD31 .H3125 1980. (850 pages)
- The healthy company, by Robert H. Rosen, call number: HD31 .R723 1992. (315 pages)
- High impact public speaking, by William T. Brooks, call number: PN4121 .B7245 1988. (152 pages)
- How I raised myself from failure to success in selling, by Frank Bettger, call number: HF5439.32 .B47 .A3 1992. (192 pages)
- How to be a great communicator, by Nido R. Qubein, call number: PN4121 .Q38 1997. (300 pages)
-
How to communicate, by Matthew McKay, call number: BF637.C45 M25 1995. (310 pages)
- How to get anything you want, by Nido R. Qubein, call number: BF637 .S8 .Q26 1998. (198 pages)
- How to get your point across in 30 seconds--or less, by Milo O. Frank, call
number: HF5718 .F74 1986. (120 pages)
- How to master the art of selling, by Tom Hopkins, call number: HF5438.25 .H66 2005. (387 pages)
- How to soar with the eagles, by Peter Legge, call number: BF637 .S8 .L43 1991.
(200 pages)
- How to stop worrying and start living, by Dale Carnegie, call number:
BF575 .W8 .C3 1984. (304 pages)
- How to win friends and influence people, by Dale Carnegie, call number: BF67 .C33 1981. (299 pages)
- How to win friends and influence people, and how to stop worrying and start living by Dale Carnegie, call number: BF637.S8 C37 2004. (570 pages)
- How to work a room, by Susan RoAne, call number: HF5387 .R6 1988. (298 pages)
I - I
- I - I:
J - J
- J - J:
K - K
- K - K:
L - L
- L - L:
- Leader effectiveness training, L.E.T., by Thomas Gordon, call
number: BF637 .L4 .G63 1977. (278 pages)
- Leadership and the one minute manager, by Kenneth Blanchard, call number: HD57.7 .B56 1985. (111 pages)
- The lifetime career manager, by James C. Cabrera, Jr, call number: HD38.2 .C33 1995. (254 pages)
- Lifetime encyclopedia of selling ideas, by Charles B. Roth, call number: HF5438.25 .R67 1963. [In two volumes] (698 pages)
- The Little, Brown book of anecdotes, by Clifton Fadiman, call number: CT109 .L58 1985. [In Foster Business Library reference collection; cannot be checked out]
(751 pages)
- Live rich, by Barry Kaye, call number: HF5386 .K23 1996. (199 pages)
- Low profile selling, by Tom Hopkins, call number: HF5438.25 .H665 1994.
(235 pages)
M - M
- M - M:
- The magic of rapport, by Jerry Richardson, call number: BF637 .C45 .R525 1981. (186 pages)
- Major account sales strategy, by Neil Rackham, call number: HF5438.4 .R33
1989. (218 pages)
- Making contact by Arthur C. Wassmer, call number: HM132 .W33 1978.
(242 pages)
- Managing for sales results, by Ron Marks, call number: HF5438.4 .M366 2006. (188 pages)
- Managing salespeople, by Robert E. Hite, call number: HF5439.5 .H57 1998.
(412 pages)
- Marketing to the affluent, by Thomas J. Stanley, call number: HF5415.3 .S73 1988.
(324 pages)
- Marketing to the Fortune 500 and other corporations, by Jeffrey P. Davidson, call number: HF5415.1 .D28 1987. (291 pages)
- Mastering your way to the top, by Joe Girard, call number: HF5438.25 .G573 1995.
(242 pages)
- Maximize your presentation skills, by Ellen Kaye, call number: HF5718.22 .K39 2002. (244 pages)
- Megatrends 2000 by John Naisbitt, call number: HN59.2 .N33 1990.
(384 pages)
- Mental calisthenics, by Steven West, call number: BF636 .W47 1975.
(237 pages)
- The mentor by Jack Carew, call number: HF5438.25 .C329 1998.
(208 pages)
- Modern persuasion strategies, by Donald J. Moine, call number: HF5438.8 .P75 .M65 1984. (204 pages)
N - N
- N - N:
- A nation of salesmen, by Earl Shorris, call number: HF5438.25 .S563 1994.
(352 pages)
- Negotiate to close, by Gary Karrass, call number: HF5438.25 .K37 1987.
(219 pages)
- Networking with the affluent and their advisors, by Thomas J. Stanley, call
number: HC110 .C6 .S69 1993. (260 pages)
- Never eat alone and other secrets to success, by Keith Ferrazzi, call number: HF5386 .F4117 2005. (309 pages)
- The new strategic selling, by Stephen E. Heiman, call number: HF5438.25 .M567 1998. (433 pages)
- Nobody told me I'd have to sell, by Dick Kendall, call number: HF5438.25 .K47 1995. (204 pages)
- Non-manipulative selling, by Anthony J. Alessandra, call number: HF5438.25 .A43 1981. (181 pages)
- Now, discover your strengths, by Marcus Buckingham, call number: HF5549.5 .M63 .B83 2001. (260 pages)
O - O
- O - O:
- Ogilvy on advertising, by David Ogilvy, call number: HF5823 .O36 1985.
(224 pages)
- On selling, by Mark H. McCormack, call number: HF5438.25 .M3957 1996. (230 pages)
- One minute designer, by Roger C. Parker, call number: Z246 .P37 1997.
(288 pages)
- The one minute manager, by Kenneth Blanchard, call number: HD31 .B527 1982.
(111 pages)
- The one minute manager, by Kenneth Blanchard, Spencer Johnson, call number: HD31 .B527 2003. (111 pages)
- The one to one future, by Don Peppers, call number: HF5415.127 .P464 1997.
(429 pages)
- Opening closed doors, by C. Richard Weylman, call number: HF5415.127 .W49 1994.
(260 pages)
P - P
- P - P:
- A passion for excellence, by Tom Peters, call number: HD70 .U5 .P425 1985.
(437 pages)
- Personal history, by Katharine Graham, call number: Z473 .G7 .A3 1998.
(642 pages)
- Playing to win, by Fran Tarkenton, call number: HF5386 .T22 1984.
(116 pages)
- The power of ethical management, by Kenneth Blanchard, call number: HF5387 .B56
1988. (139 pages)
- Powershift, by Alvin Toffler, call number: HN17.5 .T6417 1990. (585 pages)
- Principle-centered leadership, by Stephen R. Covey, call number: BF637 .S8 .C67 1991.
(334 pages)
- Principles and success strategies for everyday living, by Ralph Palmen, call number: BF637 .S4 .P34 1991. (125 pages)
- Professional selling, by Mary Ann Oberhaus, call number: HF5438.25 .O24 1995.
(662 pages)
- The professional selling process, by John C. Hafer, call number: HF5438.25 .H33 1993.
(614 pages)
- Psychology for successful selling, by Robert P. DeGroot, call number: HF5438.25 .D43 1988. ( pages)
- Psychology of persuasion, by Kevin Hogan, call number: BF637 .P4 .H64 1996.
(287 pages)
- Putting the one minute manager to work, by Kenneth Blanchard, call number: HD31 .B528 1984. (112 pages)
R - R
- R - R:
- Real estate agent's field guide, by Bridget McCrea, call number: HD1382 .M365 2004. (290 pages)
- The relational enterprise, by Kenneth Carlton Cooper, call number: HF5415.5 .C665 2002. (296 pages)
- Relationship marketing, by Regis McKenna, call number: HF5415 .M2616 1991.
(242 pages)
- Relationship selling, by Jim Cathcart, call number: HF5438.25 .C37 1988.
(124 pages)
- Rethinking business to business marketing, by Paul Sherlock, call number: HF5415.13 .S52 1991. (188 pages)
- Rightful termination, by James Walsh, call number: HF5549.5 .D55 .W35 1994.
(362 pages)
- Robert Half on hiring, by Robert Half, call number: HF5549.5 .R44 .H26 1985.
(241 pages)
- Roger C. Parker's Guide to Web content and design, by Roger C. Parker, call number: TK5105.888 .P369 1997. (251 pages)
S - S
- S - S:
- The sales advantage: how to get it, keep it, and sell more than ever, by Dale Carnegie & Associates, call number: HF5438 .S1527 2003. (283 pages)
- Sales automation software compendium, by Richard N. Bohn, call number: HF5438.4 .B648 1995. (330 pages)
- Sales autopsy: 50 postmortems reveal what killed the sale, and what might have saved it, by Dan Seidman, call number: HF5438.25 .S4357 2006. (183 pages)
- The sales bible: the ultimate sales resource, by Jeffrey Gitomer, call number: HF5438.2 .G58 2003. (342 pages)
- Sales closing for dummies, by Tom Hopkins, call number: HF5438 .H66 1998.
(264 pages)
- Sales force automation, by George W. Colombo, call number: HF5438.4 .C649 1994.
(215 pages)
- Sales force management, by Gilbert A. Churchill, Jr., call number: HF5438.4
.C48 1997. (813 pages)
- Sales management, by Robert J. Calvin, call number: HF5438.4 .C343 2001.
(253 pages)
- Sales management: concepts and cases, by Douglas J. Dalrymple, call number: HF5438.4 .D34 1998. (601 pages)
- Sales management: concepts, practices, and cases, by Eugene M. Johnson, call number: HF5438.4 .J62 1994. (564 pages)
- Sales prospecting for dummies, by Tom Hopkins, call number: HF5438.25 .H664 1998. (285 pages)
- Sales reengineering from the outside in, by Mark Blessington, call number: HF5438.25 .B566 1995. (256 pages)
- Sales shock!, by Mack Hanan, call number: HF5438.25 .H3523 1996.
(152 pages)
- Sales training handbook, by Robert L. Craig, call number:
HF5439.8 .S35 1990. (731 pages)
- Secrets from the red tool box, by William E. Hoke, call number: HF5415 .H73 1997.
(74 pages)
- Secrets of closing sales, by Charles B. Roth, call number: HF5438.25 .R67 1983.
(276 pages)
- Secrets of question based selling, by Thomas A. Freese, call number: HF5438.25 .F74 2003. (270 pages)
- Secrets of VITO (very important top officer), by Anthony Parinello, call number: HF5438.25 .P362 2002. (288 pages)
- See you at the top, by Zig Ziglar, call number: BJ1581.2 .Z53 1977. (382 pages)
- Sell 'em: the go-getter's guide to the art of selling, by Gunther Klaus, call number: HF5438.25 .K57 1980. (275 pages)
- Sell! Sell! Sell!, by Robert Conklin, call number: HF5438.25 .C66 1994.
(182 pages)
- Selling: building partnerships, by Bart A. Weitz, call number: HF5438.25
.W2933 1998. (unpaged)
- Selling 2000, by Timothy McMahon, call number: HF5438.4 .M35 1994.
(203 pages)
- Selling for dummies, by Tom Hopkins, call number: HF5438.25 .H665 2001b. (362 pages)
- Selling at MACH 1, by Steven D. Sullivan, call number: HF5438.25 .S85 1994.
(175 pages)
- Selling power's best: 123 super sales tips, call number: HF5438 .S37 1997. (139 pages)
- Selling power's best: the psychology of sales success, by the editors of Selling Power Magazine, call number: HF5438.8 .P75 .S458 1997. (unpaged)
- Selling power's best: editorials, by Gerhard Gschwandtner, call number: HF5438.25 .G784 1996. (119 pages)
- Selling the invisible, by Harry Beckwith, call number: HD9980.5 .B425 1997.
(252 pages)
- Selling with integrity, by Sharon Drew Morgen, call number: HF5438.25 .M665 1997.
(243 pages)
- Serious money: the art of marketing mutual funds, by Nick Murray, call number: HG4530 .M83 1991. (330 pages)
- The service advantage, by Karl Albrecht, call number: HF5415.5 .A43 1990.
(240 pages)
- The seven secrets of successful women, by Donna L. Brooks, call number: HF5386 .B847 1997. (274 pages)
- The seven habits of highly effective people, by Stephen R. Covey,
call number: BF637 .S8 .C68 1990. (358 pages)
- The seven universal laws of customer value, by Stephen C. Broydrick, call
number: HF5415.5 .B788 1996. (121 pages)
- Socratic selling, by Kevin Daley, call number: HF5438.25 .D34 1996. (166 pages)
- Solution selling: creating buyers in difficult selling markets, by Michael T. Bosworth, call number: HF5438.25 .B67 1995. (239 pages)
- SPIN selling: situation, problem, implication, need, payoff, by Neil Rackham, call number: HF5438.25 .R34 1988. (197 pages)
- The SPIN selling fieldbook: practical tools, methods, exercises, and resources, by Neil Rackham, call number: HF5438.25 .R343 1996b. (206 pages)
- Stairway to success, by Nido R. Qubein, call number: BF637 .S8 .Q27 1996.
(351 pages)
- Start up marketing, by Philip R. Nulman, call number: HD62.5 .N85 1996.
(287 pages)
- Stephan Schiffman's 101 successful sales strategies, by Stephan Schiffman, call number: HF5438.25 .B33388 2005. (288 pages)
- Strategies 2000, by Carolyn Corbin, call number: HG179 .C68 1986. (209 pages)
- Streetwise customer-focused selling, by Nancy F. Stephens, call number: HF5438.25 .S736 1998. (388 pages)
- Success!, by Michael Korda, call number: BJ1611.2 .K67 1977. (258 pages)
- Success is a choice, by Rick Pitino, call number: BF637 .S8 .P57 1997. (275 pages)
- Sun Tzu's The art of war plus, the warrior class, by Gary Gagliardi, call number: HD41 .G33 2002.
(312 pages)
- Superachievers: portraits of success, by Gerhard Gschwandtner, call number: BJ1611.2 .S83 1984. (227 pages)
- Swim with the dolphins, by Connie Glaser, call number: HD6054.4 .U6 .G58 1995.
(326 pages)
- Swim with the sharks without being eaten alive, by Harvey Mackay, call number: HF5386 .M1963 2005. (261 pages)
T - T
- T - T:
- Take the measure of the man: an American success story, by Daniel Aaron, call number: HC102.5 .A32 .A3 2001. (260 pages)
- The Tao at work: on leading and following, by Stanley M. Herman, call number: HD38 .H4625 2001. (136 pages)
- Targeting the new professional woman, by Gerry Myers, call number: HC79 .C6 .M93 1994. (258 pages)
- The 3 keys to empowerment, by Ken Blanchard, call number: HD50.5 .B548 1999.
(286 pages)
- Thriving on chaos, by Tom Peters, call number: HD70 .U5 .P426 1987 and HD70 .U5 .P426 1988. (561 pages)
- Tough-minded
leadership, by Joe D. Batten, call number: HD57.7 .B38 1989.
(236 pages)
- The Trainer's professional development handbook, by Ray Bard, call number: HF5549.5 .T7 .T6633 1987. (327 pages)
- Trump: the art of the deal, by Donald J. Trump, call number: HC102.5 .T78 .A3 1987. (246 pages)
- Tyson: from farm to market, by Marvin Schwartz, call number: HD9419 .T97 .S39 1991. (158 pages)
U - U
- U - U:
- The ultimate no b.s., no holds barred, business success book, by Dan Kennedy, call number: HF5386 .K46 1993. (156 pages)
- Unstoppable: 45 powerful stories of perseverance and triumph,
by Cynthia Kersey, call number: BF637 .S8 .K43 1998. (316 pages)
- Upselling techniques (that really work!), by Stephan Schiffman, call number: HF5438.25 .S3347 2005. (177 pages)
- Upside-down marketing, by George R. Walther, call number: HF5415.13 .W255 1994.
(209 pages)
V - V
- V - V:
- Value migration, by Adrian J. Slywotzky, call number: HG4028 .V3 .S57 1996.
(327 pages)
- Virtual selling, by Thomas M. Siebel, call number: HF5438.4 .S5 1996.
(248 pages)
W - W
- W - W:
- What they don't teach you at Harvard Business School, by Mark H. McCormack, call number: HF5386 .M474 1984. (256 pages)
- What's your point?, by Bob Boylan, call number: PN4121 .B5935 1988.
(161 pages)
- Who moved my cheese?, by Spencer Johnson, call number: BF637 .C4 .J64 1998. (94 pages)
- Why business people speak like idiots, by Brian Fugere, call number: HF5718 .F84 2005.
(176 pages)
- Why good girls don't get ahead--but gutsy girls do, by Kate White, call number: HF5386 .W488 1996. (278 pages)
- Why Johnny can't sell and what to do about it, by Michael Nick, call number: HF5438.25 .N5264 2006. (224 pages)
- The winner's edge, by Denis Waitley, call number: BF637 .S8 .W28 1980.
(183 pages)
- Winning, by Jack Welch with Suzy Welch, call number: HF5386 .W384 2005.
(372 pages)
- Winning with people, by John C. Maxwell, call number: BV4597.52 .M394 2004.
(275 pages)
- World class selling, by Art Mortell, call number: HF5438.25 .M675 1991.
(223 pages)
Y - Y -
Y - Y:
Z - Z -
Z - Z:
- Zen to go, by Jon Winokur, call number: BQ9267 .Z475 1989. (155 pages)
For more books on these topics, in the Foster Business Library, try subject searches for:
Last modified: Monday June 09, 2008 (murata)