[advanced search]

Finding Journal Articles

Database of Research on International Education

Material from 1990 to the present is drawn from the Australian Education Index as well as international organizations and publishers

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Scholarly and general interest sources in business, medicine, humanities, social sciences, and science and technology.

Education Full Text

Provides indexing of periodicals and yearbook articles dating from 1983, abstracting of those dating from Jan. 1994, full text of those dating from Jan. 1996; covers English language books published after 1994

Mathematics Education Database

Information service and reference tool in mathematics education and computer science education from pre-school level to teacher training and adult education

PAIS International

Covers social and public policy literature from thousands of periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources; also includes PAIS archive database which comprises the PAIS annual bulletin, v. 1-62, published 1915-1976

PubMed

Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources

Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)

A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts and cited references, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 social science journals, plus individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 scientific and technical journals

Sociological Abstracts

Contains abstracts of serial literature in sociology and related disciplines from approximately 2,500 journals

lill@u.washington.edu
Last modified: Tuesday July 28, 2009