Find a database or catalog:

Research Databases

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z

For more information about a resource, click on INFO . What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean? What are the Usage Guidelines?

DetailsTitle
INFO Gale virtual reference library - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO Gallica la bibliotheque numerique /
Gallica is a digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliotheque nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science
INFO Gartner - UW restricted UW restricted
Research and advice on IT in higher education and other industries
INFO GBV Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund der Lander Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein und Thuringen - UW restricted UW restricted
Home page of the GBV, Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund of Germany, offers links to union and library catalogs in Germany and a variety of databases
INFO GDF online - UW restricted UW restricted
Global development finance online includes a comprehensive set of tables with statistical data for 136 countries that report debt under the World Bank Debtor Reporting System
INFO Geobase - UW restricted UW restricted
"Geobase is a multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for the earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography"--Geobase help screen
INFO GeoRef - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. Database contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses; covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present; includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey
INFO GeoRef preview database new, unedited references
Consists of references to recent geoscience publications
INFO Global financial data - UW restricted UW restricted
Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries
INFO Global health - UW restricted UW restricted
Database covers various aspects of human health and disease; includes communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases and parasitology, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants
INFO Global health archive - UW restricted UW restricted
Database covers various aspects of human health and disease; includes communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases and parasitology, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants; coverage: 1910-1972
INFO Google scholar
Google Scholar is a large but uneven collection of bibliographic citations across a wide range of subject areas. They include a number of repositories as well as contributions from scholarly publishers
INFO GreenFILE - UW restricted UW restricted
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well
INFO Grolier Club Library online catalogue
INFO Handbook of Latin American studies (Portuguese version) Portuguese version
Handbook of Latin American studies (Spanish version) Spanish version
Handbook of Latin American studies (English version) English version
INFO Hangukhak teito peisu Korean database - UW restricted UW restricted
Full-text collection of Korean classical books including: history, literature, folk literature, natural history, oriental medicine, and other classical works
INFO HAPI online - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations to worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Coverage is 1970 to the present and includes articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 social science and humanities journals. Many of the citations are linked to full text
INFO Hawaii Pacific Journal Index
Hawaii Pacific Journal Index is an index to nearly 100 journals published in or about Hawaii and covering all subjects. (via telnet connection to the UHCARL Online Catalog)
INFO Hazardous material control & management HMC & M ; Hazardous material information system : HMIS / (CD Net) - Library CD-ROM Network
The HMC & M/HMIS disc provides access to: (1) "The Hazardous material information system ... which is the [DoD] repository for material safety data sheet (MSDS) information, (2) the Ships hazardous materials list ... which provides ships the capability to maintain an inventory of chemicals and substances used aboard ships, and (3) the Hazardous materials user's guide ... which provides protective information to supplement the technical data found in the MSDS's."
INFO Health and psychosocial instruments - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science
INFO Health source consumer edition - UW restricted UW restricted
This database provides full text for consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Also includes Lixi-PAL Drug Guide and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
INFO Health source nursing - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines and abstracts and indexing for others, concentrating on nursing and allied health. Includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
INFO Hein online - UW restricted UW restricted
Digitized legal journals and reviews
INFO Historical abstracts New - EBSCO - UW restricted UW restricted
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present
INFO Historical statistics of the United States : earliest times to the present / - UW restricted UW restricted
INFO History of science, technology, and medicine - UW restricted UW restricted
Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, medicine, and allied historical fields; covers 1975 to the present
INFO Hofmeister XIX
INFO Hogaku multimedia database]
Traditional Japanese music database
INFO Hoover's online the ultimate source for company information - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites
INFO Hoppot database
INFO Hot topic series - UW restricted UW restricted
Information on current issues
INFO House of Commons parliamentary papers 20th century (1901-2003/04 session) - UW restricted UW restricted
House of Commons parliamentary papers 19th century (1801-1900) - UW restricted UW restricted
Encompasses all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy, showing how issues were explored and legislation was formed. HCPP includes digital versions of the sessional papers: Bills, House papers, and Command papers
INFO HRAF collection of ethnography - UW restricted UW restricted
A systematically organized collection of thousands of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world; provides information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level
INFO Humanities & social sciences index retrospective - UW restricted UW restricted
Provides citations to journal articles covering a wide range of interdisciplinary fields from a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals

A-B  |  C-D  |  E-F  |  G-H  |  I-J  |  K-L  |  M-N  |  O-P  |  Q-R  |  S-T  |  U-V  |  W-Z



Contact Us
Last modified: Wednesday August 20, 2008