For more information about a resource, click on
.
What does Library CD-ROM Network and UW restricted mean?
What are the Usage Guidelines?
| Details | Title |
|
IBZ--search and request Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur = International bibliography of periodical literature - UW restricted
Universal index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge, and is particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. Over 5,600 periodicals are indexed by this multilingual database, now containing over 2 million records. It is international in scope, and indexes a significant proportion of the periodicals published on the European continent |
|
IDZ-index of German journals, 1750-1815
The IDZ indexes approximately 100,000 articles from 195 German-language journals from 1750 to 1815. The articles are accessible through an author index and a keyword index of subjects, persons, and geographic headings. The subject headings are in German |
|
IEEE Xplore (Public display) - UW restricted
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards |
|
ILI standards infobase search - UW restricted
Covers 400,000 worldwide standards; coverage extends across the industrialised world; included are the relevant EU Directives listing the standards required to attain the CE Mark |
|
image of France an index
"This site offers key word indexing of the record of prints--engravings, lithographs, woodcuts, etc.--published in Paris between the fall of 1811 and the end of 1821 ... These listings are transcribed from notices printed in the Bibliographie de la France." The images themselves are not available at this site |
|
IMD world competitiveness online - UW restricted
"The World competitiveness yearbook analyzes and ranks the ability of nations to create and maintain an environment that sustains the competitiveness of enterprises. World competitiveness online provides access to the entire WCY database including 5 year time series." |
|
IMechE proceedings archive, 1847-1996 - UW restricted
Direct access to over 200,000 pages of unique material, including technical papers, obituaries, meeting reports, technical drawings, and editorial comment, all covering some of the most influential and innovative years of engineering development |
|
INBUDS Indian and Buddhist studies treatise database
|
|
Index Islamicus - UW restricted
A bibliography of books and index of articles in periodicals on Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews |
|
Index Kewensis How to use the online version of Index Kewensis
Index Kewensis - Library CD-ROM Network A database of plant names with bibliographic references to the place of first publication. Search for names of seed-bearing plants by species, genera, family, or author |
|
Index of Christian art - UW restricted
Contains all of the works electronically indexed by the archive since 1991 when computerization started. The database does not contain works which are dated after 1400 AD. The term Christian art is broadly construed and is not restricted to art produced within ecclesiastical contexts or theological in theme |
|
Index to arias and art songs in collections
|
|
Index to current House of Commons parliamentary papers - Library CD-ROM Network
|
|
Index to EPA test methods
Index to approved procedures for measuring the presence and concentration of physical and chemical pollutants; evaluating properties of chemical substances; or measuring the effects of substances under various conditions |
|
Index to foreign legal periodicals - UW restricted
Covers law of countries other than the United States, the British Isles, and the British Commonwealth, 1985 to the present |
|
Index to Jewish periodicals (EbscoHost) Online access available from Ebsco Publishing 1989 to present - UW restricted
Indexes many English language periodicals not covered by Hebrew University's more research-oriented RAMBI |
|
Index to New Zealand
"Index New Zealand describes over half a million articles published in New Zealand over the past 20 years. The titles indexed range from popular magazines such as North and South and Consumer to more specialized journals such as New Zealand Law Review and Art New Zealand.Subjects covered include general interest material, social research, current affairs, the arts and humanities." |
|
Index to Philippine newspapers online
University Library, University of the Philippines, Diliman |
|
Index to scientific & technical proceedings (CD Net) - Library CD-ROM Network
Indexes published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops and conventions worldwide; includes a wide range of disciplines in science and technology. Covers only publications in which proceedings are published for the first time and only those which contain complete papers, not just abstracts |
|
Index to the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports (INTERNET ACCESS) - UW restricted
An index to the Daily Reports published by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). The index can be searched as a whole, through various bibliographic access points, or through descriptive terms assigned by NewsBank indexers |
|
Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland and the Council for National Academic Awards 1986 to present - UW restricted
|
|
Index to United Nations documents and publications (CD Net) - Library CD-ROM Network
Current and retrospective index of documents from six main UN bodies: General Assembly, Security Council, Economic & Social Council, Trusteeship Council, Secretariat, and International Court of Justice. Also indexes articles in UN periodicals and bilateral and multilateral treaties. Includes coverage of international problems of an economic, social, cultural or humanitarian nature |
|
Index translationum. Repertoire international des traductions. International bibliography of translations
|
|
Industrial property digital library
"Patent resource in Japan." |
|
Information management for international agricultural research databases
AGRIS provides access to citations and abstracts dealing with agricultural science and technology worldwide. Topics covered include forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic science and fisheries, and human nutrition. AGRIS indexes articles, unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, and government publications dated 1975 to the present |
|
INSPEC - UW restricted
Indexes and abstracts serials, conference proceedings, standards and reports in the physical sciences, electrical engineering, and computer science |
|
Institute of Microfilmed Hebrew Manuscripts, Jewish National and University Library
History, aims, publications, collections, and catalogs of the Institute of Microfilmed Hebrew Manuscripts. Includes ordering information for reproductions of microfilmed manuscripts held by the Institute |
|
Intellectual Property Digital Library
The Intellectual Property Digital Library provides access to some intellectual property data collections hosted by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). Users have access to the library by either as a guest or by having an account |
|
International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text - UW restricted
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs |
|
International financial statistics - UW restricted
"The IFS database contains approx. 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS country pages; exchange rate series for all International Monetary Fund member countries, plus Aruba and the Netherland Antilles: major International Monetary Fund account series; and most other world, area, and country series from the IFS World Tables." |
|
International index to music periodicals (CD Net) - Library CD-ROM Network
Covers nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. Content drawn from more than 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries; also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post |
|
International inventory of Villancico texts
Bibliographic control over all villancico sources throughout the world, especially those appearing in manuscript in Iberian and Latin American archives and libraries and texts found in the pliegos sueltos printed by religious institutions for specific matins services. The database currently includes information on about 22,000 villancicos in two databases |
|
International medieval bibliography - UW restricted
|
|
International pharmaceutical abstracts (Ovid) 1970- - UW restricted
Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature including drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice |
|
Internet Distributed Chinese Magazines
|
|
Investext - UW restricted
Investext investment research featuring research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day |
|
IPNI the International plant names index /
A collaboration between the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, the Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium. A database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants |
|
IPoll databank @ the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research - UW restricted
A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and many more |
|
ISI journal citation reports - UW restricted
|
|
ISI Russian news and finance search engine - UW restricted
Provides keyword searching in English or Russian of all full-text news and economic sources marketed by Internet Securities Inc., including Kommersant Daily, Izvestiia, Nezavisimaia gazeta, Moscow Times, Moscow News and dozens of others |
|
ISI web of knowledge. Zoological record - UW restricted
Covers all aspects of animal research including: behavior, biodiversity, conservation, ecology, evolution, genetics, habitat, morphology, nomenclature, physiology, reproduction, taxonomy, and zoogeography. Indexes serials, monographs, newsletters, selected dissertations, and conference proceedings |
|
ISO catalogue
Catalogue contains lists of international standards, and other publications and handbooks published by the International Organization for Standardization |
|
Israel library network sites
Web-based catalogs, library homepages, union lists, and contact persons for the members (the libraries of Bar-Ilan University, Ben-Gurion University, Haifa University, Hebrew University, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Tel-Aviv University, Weizmann Institute of Science, and many others) of the online Israel university library network based on the integrated system known as Aleph |
|
Israel Union List of Serials
Serials in all fields and languages held in Israeli academic, special and public libraries and collections. Telnet permits Latin, Hebrew, or Arabic script searches. WWW access allows Latin script searches only |
|
Italinemo periodicals of Italian studies in the world /
Bibliographic database containing abstracts of articles from Italian and international journals that focus on Italian literary and cultural studies |
|
J-EAST JST English articles of S&T database
Contains bibliographic records of the latest research results in Japan including English citations and abstracts for documents covering all fields of science, technology, and medicine. Sources include about 3,000 journals and serials, conference proceedings, technical reports |
|
J-Stage science technology index
|
|
Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik
|
|
Japan National Center for Science Information Systems NACSIS Webcat
Union catalog of books and serials in Japan compiled from the catalogs of participating Japanese university libraries |
|
Japanese art magazines
|
|
Japanese journal information web
|
|
Japanese magazineplus In Japanese - UW restricted
In addition to indexing over 4.7 million articles in 8,500 journals and magazines from 1981 to the present, Magazineplus also indexes about 6,000 annual reports and collections of academic articles ("ronbunshu") published by Japanese academic institutions. Magazineplus is the largest database of periodicals and academic articles in Japan. Areas covered include medicine, science, law, humanities, popular culture, business and social sciences. Updated weekly |
|
JFM database
Provides citations of articles from vols. 1-6 of Jahrbuch uber die Fortschritte der Mathematik (literature from 1868-1875) |
|
Jimbou book town
"Search old books available in Japan" |
|
JSTOR search - UW restricted
A subject searchable index of journals online with JSTOR. Retrieves full-text backfiles of scholarly journals, some of which date back to the 1800's |